mental pause

I haz it.  I am all over the place.  I’m in a whirlwind of emotion and mood that I have absolutely zero control over.  It’s a scary but interesting place to be.  Some of you have been here, some of you are in here  with me  (wave).  The only being that understands me right now is my cat, Sophie Anne LeClerq, and she is a raving maniac.  She eats, she sleeps, she slaps the shit out of anyone who bothers her.  Yes, we are mentally on the same plane, except she is a cat and she can get away with that.  She knows I am in mental anguish too.  You know how animals are, they just know.  She actually took a nap today beside me and was touching me.  TOUCHING me.  It’s unheard of.  Here’s a shot of her with her old friend Ginger. 

Queen Sophie Anne LeClerq

So one minute I feel ambitious, I think ambitious, I want to conquer the world………that’s usually at about 2:30am.  Yep.  I know.  From 10am to 6pm I am a complete puddle of <insert blood curdling scream here>.  To make myself (and you) feel better about me, let’s look at what I have accomplished lately. 

1. I quit smoking

2. I’ve been on a diet and I’ve lost weight

3. Found the same character voice in at least 4 separate cartoons.

Tomorrow is a new day though.  Maybe I’ll wake up a little less crazy.

Leave a Reply

nocturnal memoirs

~my other life~

Bad Catholic

this is mine,what's yours?

Afternoons and Coffee Spoons

Because life is too short not to blog it

